12 Days of Christmas - Day 7

TheTwins

~ SHARE THE JOY ~

This is the seventh round in our 12 Days of Christmas Q&A Game. For more info, click here.

image.png

Today, we have four questions. Feel free to answer as many as you'd like. You will receive a point added to your account for each of these that you complete, and if you post a picture in answer to #4, you'll receive a bonus point!

1) Do you make your own gifts, buy them all, or a combination of both?

2) Do you send Christmas cards? If so, snail-mail paper cards or e-cards?

3) What do you wrap your gifts in (giftwrap, newspaper funnies, gift bags, etc)?

4) Do you dress in "holiday garb" during the holiday season (Ugly Sweaters count here)?

All of my gifts are purchased.  I don't have any "maker" skills at all, but I am an expert shopper.  😉

Some years we send cards via USPS, but some years it just doesn't happen.  One of the main factors is whether I can get a reasonably good photo of the kids all together to send with the cards.

We're a wrapping paper family.  Two years ago I did butcher paper instead of the waxed holiday paper, with fancy ribbons to dress them up.  

We don't have any "ugly" sweaters, but we do dress in festive colors as much as possible, and Christmas themed PJs are an absolute must!

• Like 1

Mostly buy gifts, but sometimes make them.

Yes. Snail mail.

I do all the wrapping. I love all the fancy and sparkly paper. I only do gift bags when I can't figure out how to wrap it.

I have a some Christmas jewelry I like to wear.

• Like 2

1) Do you make your own gifts, buy them all, or a combination of both?

Before we moved in together, my husband and I had a "handmade gifts" agreement. It just got too hard to find time to make surprises under the same roof. 

Snail-mail. Usually late. This year the "Merry Christmas and Happy New Year" will be crossed off and "Happy Valentines Day" will be scrawled in.... maybe Easter 😆