Hey!

Hart

Just dropping in to introduce myself.  I’m Leslie and I am very new to pin trading.  Currently I’m still learning the ins and outs and I’m mainly focused on how to spot authentic vs. …well…not authentic when trading.  My collection is small and random and I’m still working through trying to identify which ones need to be culled.  So that’s me in a nutshell!

• Like 2

Welcome to the family. Where are you currently trading? How often? Do you have a favorite character or attraction?

I’ve only traded in the parks and resorts at WDW and Disney Springs.  Attempting to do any other trading is something I’m probably not ready for at the moment.  I don’t think I know enough yet to truly narrow it down to start working on any specific trade…subject(?).  I have a lot things I like and it’s hard to narrow that down.  Esp. when I’m still trying to cull out my earlier pin trading mishaps.  But I certainly will list the things I look for and am interested in.

All things Figment, Dragons, Hades, Wreck it Ralph (esp. Vanellope), sidekicks, Splash mountain (I miss it!), and I really enjoy looking for unique hidden Mickey pins (Which is probably the most difficult because it’s hard to find authentic ones.  I probably have 2 that I think are legitimate)

so I came here hoping to learn more and maybe become a bit more proficient.  

Oh …I’m from Alabama!  

• Like 2

Welcome!  I started by trading at WDW, too. Finding PinPics really opened things up for me, I hope it does great things for you, too!