Help Authenticating Walt Stamp Pin

alexandramiller

Hi everyone.. I got this pin from a whatnot auction and when it came in I was concerned about its authenticity. I can’t find a photo of this style anywhere and it feels very light and not well made. The Small World characters are also very different from any of the other Walt stamp pins. The seller is insistent that it’s authentic but my gut says otherwise. I’m new to pins so I wanted to reach out to see if anyone had any thoughts - especially before I reach out to whatnot to facilitate a refund and return. Really appreciate everyone’s help.

@ScoopsPins

IMG_4147.jpeg

IMG_4148.jpeg

IMG_4149.jpeg

IMG_4150.jpeg

IMG_4151.jpeg

IMG_4152.jpeg

IMG_4153.jpeg

• Like 1

We have already discussed. I asked her to post here as maybe someone would know. I checked mine and this back does match any of the 4 types of Walt stamp pin I have but that doesn’t make it fake. Could just be another variant of the stamp pin. I did find a better back. Not sure what non exclusive licensee means. 

IMG_1389.jpeg

Edited by buzz2001